Show now open!

Last night saw the opening of my first show at Town House, at No. 5 Fournier Street (map), in the heart of historic Spitalfields. Lovely to catch up with the Gentle Author of Spitalfields Life who is previewing some drawings on their wonderful blog, as well as meet many locals who live in and work around the buildings I’ve been drawing, and hear about their love of the area. It’s a real treat (and frankly surreal) to see so many of my pictures mounted and framed and hung next to each other in a beautiful space. There are many featuring places in the East End, but the show also includes some of my favourite haunts across London, drawn between February and October this year, including Smithfield, Kew Gardens, City churches, as well some of the St John Bakery. Here’s a further dip into what’s on show, the rest you’ll have to come and see in person…  It’s open every day until the 18th and I’ll be there in person on Sunday, Monday and Wednesday, I look forward to seeing you!

